Leave a comment

Empty By William Butler

Another one:

Empty

By William Butler

I can’t seem to sleep at night when you lay empty on your bedside.

My hand can only trace your figure through my memory/and my emotions bend to the lingering echo of your voice.

I try to fight you/but all along I desire to invite you back into my life.
I soon become angry with myself for entertaining this fake heart felt moment between mirror and soul.

It’s painful to choose to change or remain empty of your love.

Leave a Reply

